President Asia Rugby induction in the OCA Asian Sport Federations Committee

The Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) Executive Board unanimously endorsed the foundation and makeup of the Asian Sport Federations Committee yesterday in Tashkent, Uzbekistan.

Asian Sport Federations Committee
Chey Tae Won, OCA Vice-President, includes Osama Al Shafar, President of the Asian Cycling Confederation, Qais Al Dhalai, President of the Asian Rugby Football Union, Dr Malav Shrov, President of the Asian Sailing Federation, Chung Euisun, President of World Archery Asia, and Windsor John, General Secretary of the Asian Football Confederation.

President of the Asia Rugby EGM The committee’s first meeting is scheduled for Seoul in the second quarter of this year to study the challenges facing Asian Sport Federations and propose ideal solutions; additionally, it will review the Asian Sport Federations qualification process for the Asian Games 2022, which has been postponed with a new date to be announced soon by the relevant task force; and finally, the committee will ensure the continuation of the Olympic Council of ASIA’s successes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button