Four-way battle for Netball Presidency

When the elections for the Netball Federation of Sri Lanka (NFSL) take place on May 30th at the Sports Ministry Auditorium, there will be a four-way contest for the presidency.

Former President Victoria Lakshmi (Nationalized Services Netball Association) will run for President again, along with Caryll Tozer (Western Province Netball Association), Padma Baddewela (Colombo District Netball Association), and Vajira Pushpakumari (Gampaha District Netball Association).

L.L.V. Dayarathna (Kegalle), Shiromi Kuruppu (Rathnapura), and B.D.C. Sumithra (Rathnapura) have been nominated for the position of Secretary. Padmini Horanage (Colombo) and K.J.S Jayasuriya (Mercantile) have been nominated for Treasurer, and Champa Gunawardena (Kalutara) and Nitharshana Kulenthiran (Vavuniya) for Assistant Secretary.

Layani Renuka (Nationalized Services) was elected unopposed as Assistant Treasurer. This time, current President Ranjani Jayakody and Secretary Kumudini Gomes will not run.

The Election Committee has revoked the voting rights of Trincomalee, Mullaitivu, and Batticaloa from the 35 organisations registered with the NFSL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button