Sri Lanka has named preliminary teams for the Australia series.

Sri Lanka has selected their provisional teams for the forthcoming Test and white-ball series against Australia, which begins on June 7 at home.

Australia will visit Sri Lanka for three Twenty20 Internationals, five One-Day Internationals, and two Test matches.

The One-Day Internationals will be part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, while the Tests will be part of the World Test Championship cycle 2021-23.

Australia has already chosen a full-strength squad for the tour, with Pat Cummins leading the Test team and Aaron Finch leading the white-ball sides.

To preparation for the forthcoming series, the hosts have chosen a 24-man provisional squad for the Tests and two 26-man provisional squads for the ODIs and T20Is.

Dimuth Karunaratne will captain the Test team, with Dasun Shanaka in command of the white-ball squads.

The series will be critical for both teams, with WTC23 and CWCSL points at stake throughout the Tests and ODIs.

The T20I series will also allow both teams to test their lineups ahead of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia later this year.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button