SL v AUS 1st ODI: Australia playing XI announced

Australia has chosen their playing XI for tomorrow’s One-Day International against Sri Lanka in Kandy.

Aaron Finch will captain the side, which will also contain Test captain Pat Cummins.

David Warner will bat first alongside Finch, followed by Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Stoinis, and Glenn Maxwell in the middle order.

For the first ODI, Alex Carey has been appointed as the designated wicket-keeper.

Josh Hazlewood will head the pace attack, which will also include Cummins and Jhye Richardson, while Ashton Agar will be the specialty spinner.

The Sri Lankans are yet to select their starting lineup for the contest.

The first ODI of the five-match series will begin tomorrow at 2.30pm at the Pallekele International Stadium.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button