India’s test and one-day team rosters for the 2022 trip to Bangladesh are available here.

Here is the entire squad list for the three-match series after India released their Test and One-Day International teams for the forthcoming visit of Bangladesh in 2022.

In December 2022, India will play three one-day internationals and two Test matches while touring Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma will lead the group as captain.

Notably, neither club has Jasprit Bumrah, who is still rehabilitating from a back ailment. Prithvi Shaw too had trouble locating a location.

India Test team: Kuldeep returns, Rahane is absent
Kuldeep Yadav, who last played a Test in March 2021, is back in the Test team. The team is captained by Rohit Sharma and features a powerful batting lineup that includes Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant. Ajinkya Rahane isn’t on the list. The backup wicketkeeper is KS Bharat.

Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Umesh Yadav continue to be the top quicks, and Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are in charge of the spin attack.

The following are the members of the Indian Test team for the 2022 tour of Bangladesh: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shar

India’s ODI team includes Yash Dayal.
In ODIs, Rohit Sharma captains a squad that appears to be a decent blend of youth and experience, with a good number of first-team players as well as underclassmen. Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, and Shreyas Iyer have been selected for the batting. Rahul Tripathi and Rajat Patidar will add some new faces to the group of seasoned professionals. Ishan Kishan and Rishabh Pant, two wicketkeepers, have been added.

Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar all have expertise in the bowling department. In addition, Yash Dayal, the left-arm fast who played for Gujarat Titans in the IPL this year, is a fresh face.

Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, and Ravindra Jadeja have been included among the spinners.

Related Articles

Back to top button